Update- No Allergies

Standard

I went to the allergist yesterday and found out I am not allergic to anything.  So an allergy is not causing the eczema.  I kind of knew that, but was getting so tired of guessing.  So the allergy doctor did prescribe me a new ointment that recently came on the market that is non-steroid based.  It’s called Eucrisa and it’s only applied in the morning and at night, where as a topical steroid was to be applied when there was a flare up.  So I’m going to continue to try this and keep the diet limited to foods I know won’t flare it up.  I’m also going to bust out the humidifier and hope that helps as well as our house gets very dry.

I was able to get to the gym today for a chest day.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

